Safeguarding our children.

This half term, I am promoting the concept of ‘Safeguarding’ with our children. I will be looking at what makes us feel safe. I have been inspired by this video:‘I feel safe when…’ video from Safe Network

I aim to make a Prescot Primary version of this!

In assembly, the children shared ideas about this and gave some great answers:

“I feel safe when my central heating is on”.

“I feel safe when I play in my back garden”.

“I feel safe when I am watching a movie with my sister, on the couch with our blankets”.

Here is the assembly plan that I will be following over the coming weeks.

Safeguarding Assembly Plan

Our them tune to help the children remember key messages is ‘Three little birds’ by Bob Marley:

‘Three little birds’

Rise up this mornin’,
Smile with the risin’ sun,
Three little birds
Pitch by my doorstep
Singin’ sweet songs
Of melodies pure and true,
Sayin’, (“This is my message to you-ou-ou: “)

Singin’: “Don’t worry ’bout a thing,
‘Cause every little thing gonna be all right.”
Singin’: “Don’t worry (don’t worry) ’bout a thing,
‘Cause every little thing gonna be all right! “

At Prescot Primary, we aim to: Safeguard their HEALTH. Safeguard their HEART. Safeguard their MIND.

Comments are closed.